Google, Word Press, Apache, and others

Thank you Google for letting us have and use so many applications, all of them useful and free. I take back all the complaints about “Google is spying on us” because it probably has a purpose in the overall smooth functioning of the Internet, making everybody who uses the NET more or less comply with a certain standard of ethical behaviour. It does not bother me if certain robot programs are going through my e-mail, I have nothing to hide. So, keep up the good work and continue letting us have freebies by all those hard working talented systems professionals. Not only Google, but also many other very useful application systems, which are free. I myself have spent since the 1960s developing information systems and big databases – that was then – and am tired now to continue doing so at my age. So, thanks again.

Leave a Reply

